Stephenville Crossing Town Council

Town Council
Mayor's Welcome Message

Fire Department
Public Library
Parks and Recreation
Forms and Documents

Town Council Office
P.O. Box 68,
Stephenville Crossing,NL
A0N 2C0
Tel: (709)646-2600

Stephenville Crossing Council Members
Front Row, Deputy Mayor Leona Webb, Jerry Bennett, Back Row: left to right, Councillors Brian Downey, Hayward Young Jr., Lisa Lucas, Vince Parsons, Gerard Alexander.

The town of Stephenville Crossing has had an elected council since its incorporation in 1958. The current administration consists of a mayor, deputy-mayor, and five councillors.

The council is responsible for the effective delivery of services and programs in Stephenville Crossing. Some of the services and programs they administer are water and sewer maintenance, snow clearing, zoning and building development, fire protection, recreation, economic development, and street construction and repair.


Contact our Councillors

Deputy Mayor Leona Webb
Telephone: (709)646-2355

Lisa Lucas
Telephone: (709)646-2080

Gerard Alexander
Telephone: (709)646-2324

Jerry Bennett
Telephone: (709)646-2224

Vince Parsons
Telephone: (709)646-2489

Hayward Young
Telephone: (709)646-5515

Brian Downey
Telephone: (709)646-5570

The mayor and councillors recognize the need to build on their community's potential. They are taking an active approach to economic development and the promotion of Stephenville Crossing as a quiet, safe place to live, do business, and a unique vacation spot for bird watchers and naturalists.

TopFrequently called numbers
Government of NFLD/LAB
Government of Canada
Federation of Municipalities
Newfoundland Tourism
Local weather
Local driving conditions

The Western Star
The Georgian
Lady NFLD Links

Some documents on this site have been saved as PDF files. Download Free Version of Acrobat Reader

"We see an attractive, healthy, and self-sufficient community, with a sound social structure
and quality of life."

Stephenville Crossing Town Council